Projects in waiting

I have a number or projects planned at the moment for all the beautiful wool in my stash.  My current thinking ( I reserve the right to do something completely different is:

To turn into this mobieus wrap

to turn  into the lace capelet (thanks to those who voted), I will make A little something in black KSH.

to turn into   the Tweedy V neck jacket from Fitted knits

and on and on it goes.  The difficult thing about having all these plans is what to do next and how to keep the number of WIPS to a reasonable number.  Too many plans and not enough time.

I’m trying to finish a few WIPs before starting anything new.  In March I completed one old wip, my mohair bolero and started and finished 2 small cowls, one for Monkey and one for Eno.  I have to stop getting myself distracted with little things and get to the garments I want to make.

I’m going really well with my wave wrap, 80% done, and my cap sleeved top, almost to the neck shaping on the front, up to the same point on the back.  I want to finish these 2 things before I start anything  else. This will bring the count down to 12.  The other thing I want to do is not have 2 of the same sort of thing on the go at the same time.  This means not starting the lace capelet until I have finished my sheer capelet, not starting the V neck jacket until I finish the wide collar jacket etc.  (If you want to see progress on all these WIPs there are links on the right)

Maybe this will help kerb my desire to constantly start things and end up with no needles in my knitting box.  Only one of each type of thing; to start something new it must be different.  I just hope I can keep to it.

Leave a Reply

