A plan for a jacket

I saw a jacket a while ago that was a simple rectangle knitted sideways in rib with 3/4 length sleeves. I want one. I can’t find a pattern.  I keep thinking about this design because it looked so stylish.

It looks like I might have to make it up. It will be hip length 4×2 rib, the fronts will cross slightly and just hang open or I will use a shawl pin to clip them and let it fall open at the top. Knitted in one piece or maybe 2 with a seam down the centre back where the 2 pieces are cast off.  Sleeves will be tapered so that they are not too wide on the forearm.

2 thoughts on “A plan for a jacket

  1. Was it anything like the Malabrigo “Carmelo” pattern? It sounds similar in construction, if you wanted a jumping-off point. (It’s in my Rav projects if you can’t find it)

Leave a Reply

