Jo Sharp booklet pack at newsagent

I saw 2 Jo Sharp knitting booklets at the newsagent for $15 yesterday so I grabbed it. The first one is Saturday – some great summer patterns in DK weight cotton. A fitted cardi, ribbed top, scarves, jumpers, a wrap.
The second one was a bit different. It is called family. It should be called family that likes sloppy jumpers! Every design has dropped shoulders and a very loose fit. The stitch patterns are great, it is just the garment shaping that doesn’t work for me. I’m thinking about using these stitch patterns with other raglan and fitted garments to make something that I don’t look like I’m wearing my husband’s clothes.

I don’t know when Family was originally released but it must have been a long time ago when everything was oversized.

Leave a Reply

