Today’s progress ( or 1 step forward 2 steps back)

Sometimes you need to step back and assess what has been started.

I decided that I wanted my Matter and Void longer and thinner.  I also realised I hate doing p tbl with a passion.  I have therefore frogged yesterday’s work and restarted a narrower version and only doing the knits through the back of the loop and just purling on the even rows.  That’s how I did each clapotis (what is the plural of clapotis?) and even the slippery bamboo one is fine after 12 months of being worn and thrown over the back of chairs/ office partitions etc.

So its 2 steps backward but now the rows are going much faster without those pesky purls tbl slowing me down.

Leave a Reply

