A new lace project

I love lace . I like watching the pattern develop row after row. I like not having to count rows because you can see what row you are on easily and clearly.

I am making a lace summer top that was published in Yarn magazine called Justine by Fiona Donavon. (Photo is half way down on the right) I am using Heirloom Breeze which is a cotton/wool blend with a bit of lycra in it.

This is knitting up very quickly on 6mm needles.  I will need to get some cotton tanks to wear under this lace, not sure what colour yet.  I don’t think it should be  dark, I like the idea of a slightly darker colour so it is not too much of a contrast between the lace and the solid colour.

Leave a Reply

