Project plans – what is coming up

I have a few plans for what to make this year – my Ravelry queue is much much longer than just this list!

First of all there is the Lace Wardrobe Challenge for 2010. (All projects for this will be tagged yo-lace)

  1. I will restart Justine.  This is an 8ply casual lace tank.  My first attempt had a mistake that I couldn’t get right so it has been frogged.
  2. A pair of lace wristwarmers- not sure of the pattern yet.  I want them to be warm and pretty.
  3. A lace scarf, 3 options here.  Branching out, a scarf version of my summer lace stole or the Stella bamboo lace scarf from Luxury yarns one skein wonders.
  4. A  camisole in fine silk…maybe I will get around to Butterfly vest from Rowan 37 finally.
  5. I like the idea of french knickers to go with the cami but finding a pattern could be a problem.
  6. Hope cardi from Yarn magazine issue 12.  This gives details on how to calculate for a good fit no matter what your shape.
  7. Eerie – lace t shirt from Rowan 43
  8. TBD  – maybe a hat, or something else that is small.

The other 2 are underway.

No one said you had to finish this in a year did they?  That is a challenging list!

Other stuff:

  1. A new pair of possum fingerless gloves – I have bought the yarn.
  2. A scarf that has stripes of recycled sari silk in black, silver, red and purple in a base of black brushed alpaca.  I will knit it lengthwise.
  3. A lace weight shawl. – doesn’t count to yo-lace as I already have a shawl and likely to take a long time to finish.
  4. More knitted tops for work.  It is easier to get a good fit when I make them instead of buying them.

Also on the shopping front I finally got my Knitpro tips in 3.00mm and 3.25mm.  They have been a long time coming.  In the last week I also got the merino/possum for my fingerless gloves and the alpaca for my silk and alpaca scarf.

It is going to be a busy year.

One thought on “Project plans – what is coming up

  1. Pingback: 2010 in reflection | Wenswoolgathering

Leave a Reply

