Lace challenge update


lace fountain cowl 1

Originally uploaded by wen1965

First lace wardrobe challenge project is finished. I love it. A quick knit in pure silk gets me off to a good start.

I went shopping today and got Knitting Lingerie Style. I was a bit disappointed when I looked at the schematics and there was no size difference between the cups of a 32C and a 40C. I did some calculations and measured my bras and I think they are based on a 36.

I’m making the silk slip in Bendigo Harmony and my calculations seem to be correct. My 36 equivalent cup size worked out to match my actual bra when I made the first cup. I won’t know for sure until I have finished the top and tried it on. The construction of this pattern is for a silk bias cut skirt to be added but instead I’m going to make it out of the Harmony and add matching lace to the hem.

So project 1 is still going nicely, project 2 has been finished and project 3 has just been started.

3 thoughts on “Lace challenge update

  1. That cowl is beutiful!
    I love my knititng Lingerie Style, but at the moment it’s nothing more than a book I flick through and dream of. I’m interested to see how you think of the pattern when you finish knitting the silk slip, as it is on my list.

Leave a Reply

