“I want to wear that hat”

This comment came from my 3yo when he was looking at Luxury one skein wonders.  I had some grey Heirloom Heatherwood (Bendigo Colonial) that I got from the backroom at Bendigo and it was an 8ply pattern so one ball later here is the result:

Efulant

Needles:  4mm bamboo dpn’s

The hat is knitted first then the  ears and trunk are added with a small amount of stuffing added to bulk them out a bit.  I made the trunk shorter so that it doesn’t curl around and get stitched to the side of the face.

One thought on ““I want to wear that hat”

Leave a Reply

