“You don’t want a loaf top”

We were just discussing the front of the ribbed top I am currently making.  There was 2 options:

  1. Make 2 rectangles so that the top can be closed up to the neck or pinned lower down.
  2. Make it a V front and add ties to the bottom as a wrap top.

The response from Eno was that it is better to have cleavage than a ‘loaf top’.

So I’ve changed the plan and will be making a crossover wrap style top. I think  this is generally a lot more flattering for most body types.

Here is a schematic of what I should end up with:

I’m currently writing up all my notes.  they will be available once this is finished.

Leave a Reply

