A new plan taking shape

I want a light summer cardigan and I have 250g of 4ply mohair/silk.  I’m thinking about using some for another purl scarf but that will be the leftovers of this cardigan.

The plan is for 3/4 length sleeves, deep V neck, hip length.  It will be knitted bottom up and joined for a raglan yoke at the top so completely seamless.  I want it loose and flowing so I will knit it on 5mm needles without too much shaping, maybe slightly A shaped.

I don’t want ribbing as that will pull it in, maybe moss stitch edging?  Lace may be a good option too.  I’ll have to think about that I know I don’t want a rolled edge so I will have to start with something.  Lucky I have a few edging books to look through.

First I need to get a few things out of the way, like Monkey’s jumper (sleeves to be done) and Eno’s scarf (half done).  I also have a couple of projects for the year of lace I want to finish, a scarf I am designing and a shawlette in 4ply 50% done.

So many plans so little time…

Leave a Reply

