I went shopping…

 

Morris Quartet

70% wool 30% soy protein from Morris & Sons.  My first visit to this wool shop that opened while I was in Tasmania.

Tahki Sedona Hand Dyed

 

90% wool, 10% silk.  It’s actually a little bit more red than the photo shows. I got this one from Clegs on Elizabeth St.  They had a few things I had never seen before.

I also got a 40cm, 6mm Harmony interchangeable for doing cowls.  Most of my cowls are knitted with 6mm needles as I like a soft drapy fabric for a cowl.  I will probably get a few more smaller sizes for knitting neck bands as I need them.

BTW the photos were taken on my phone using the macro setting.  I’m impressed with the result for phone camera….well it is an 8 megapixel Sony.

Leave a Reply

