Crazy ideas

Why do I keep getting these crazy ideas. I was wearing an Alannah Hill silk slip last night that fits me really well. So what is the first thing that pops into my mind?

I should measure all the pieces and make myself a knitted one in one of my silky knickers lace weight yarns (You can see 3 of the yarns I have here.)  Do I want to knit a slip in lace weight? It would certainly work well but all those stitches to complete it. I don’t like working on tiny needles that much….then I think about the end product and what it would cost to buy something like that.

Another project to add to my ever increasing list.

 

 

One thought on “Crazy ideas

Leave a Reply

