A nice easy wrap jacket

Sometimes you need something mindless to make.  I started with this pattern but didn’t actually follow the pattern at all.

My version is basically a stocking stitch rectangle knitted side to side with holes for sleeves that will have some short rows added to the centre back so that the back and front hang in a similar way.

The yarn is Marta’s 4ply mohair silk blend which is very rich in colour, very soft and beautiful to wear.  When I bought it she had a knee length coat made from this yarn in this colour hanging in the shop.  She encouraged me to try it on and it was amazing.  So light and warm.  I’m knitting at a looser tension than she did for that coat so that it won’t be as warm as a winter coat.

I will be adding some 3/4 length sleeves to finish it off.  I’m hoping for a nice light casual jacket to wear with jeans.

If it works I may write up the pattern.

One thought on “A nice easy wrap jacket

Leave a Reply

