Clapotis? Baktus? Clapo-Ktus

Not the easiest name for a scarf but a nice pattern.  As the title suggest this is a hybrid between Clapotis and Baktus; a drop stitch pattern triangle knitted from side to side.

I made this with one skein of  Spud and Chloe fine and had 2g left over.  The idea is to weigh your yarn, increase until it is 50% used then start decreasing.  I judged it pretty well.

The final size was about 130cm across and 50cm deep after blocking.  The advantage of using a yarn with silk in it; growth on washing.

When using this yarn remember it is only a 65g skein.  I always assume a skein of sock wool is 100g so I caught out with a smaller skein than I thought I had.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

