Big warm and snuggly

I finished this wrap recently.  It has a 12ply Cleckheaton Country warp and a hand dyed 3ply weft in yellow/green/blue.  I made it 2m long and 38cm wide so it is great for the current cold mornings where the temperatures are a few degrees above freezing point.

The width is perfect for scrunching up as a scarf when I have a coat or jacket on or opening up when indoors for an extra layer over my shoulders.  The extra length means I can throw it over my shoulder and it doesn’t slip making it much easier to wear without pinning.

Leave a Reply

