Week 1 of the Ravellenic Games

First project down was the silk/cotton woven scarf.  This was started while watching the opening ceremony and finished 18 hour later during the cycling.


Next up my raspberry beret. This is a one skein project using wool that I purchased at Bendigo at least 5 years ago. It was started on Saturday morning as well and finished on Tuesday evening.

Number 3 is still in progress, it has been entered in the Cowl Jump and Cable Steeplechase.

Next up I’m thinking about 198 yards of Heaven, a quick lace project that will use up the balance of my Noro Cash Iroha.  That will give me an entry in the Lace Longjump and Shawl Sailing.  If I can get this finished I will end up with 8 medals for 4 projects.

Leave a Reply

