198 yds of heaven

I’ve been wanting to make this for nearly 2 years, I just hadn’t got around to it.  The ravellenic games gave me the opportunity as I had 5 days to make something and I wanted to do a lace project to get a different medal. I finished it with a day to go.  The Lace Long jump medal ceremony hasn’t happened yet.

I ended up with 3g left over from my 2 skeins of Noro cash iroha so I was really happy with that.

image

When it came off the needles it looked tiny and measured 36cm deep and 72cm across the top.  This was fixed by blocking with a final size of 54 x 108cm.

image

The final product is soft and warm.  A good quick knit!

image

Leave a Reply

