Hats Hats Hats

Next March I’m going to take part in The Worlds Greatest Shave, as that is Autumn I will need hats for next winter.  My queue has lots of hats in it so I’m going to work through my queue.  Up first is wurm, a fun hat made from bands of stocking stitch and reverse stocking stitch, this should be a quick knit.  I’m using Bendigo Alpaca so it should end up nice and soft and if it is too big I can felt it a bit.

After I finish wurm I’m planning on making Olive, a cloche with pleats on one side.

I’ll see what appeals after that.

image

The start of a wurm

Leave a Reply

