Black & white

I’ve finished 2 shawls for myself recently.

The first one is a black woven shawl. I doubled the warp but not the weft and used a slubby cotton rayon. This took me a few days to make.

image

image

At the other end of the scale is A Handsome Triangle from Victorian Lace Today  that I started on new years day 2010. Yes, it took nearly 3 years to finish it.  This pattern has patterning in every row. I found the only way I could keep track of where I was up to was to knit back instead of purling so that I always had the right side facing.  It was worth it, I love the final result. This was knitted in 4ply bamboo.

Ravelry link.

image

image

Leave a Reply

