A new project for a new year.

I started a new summer project yesterday.  A casual tunic in Heirloom Breeze.  I only have 8 balls of Breeze available so its lucky I’m short and can remove 13cm from the length of it!

The Breeze is 70% cotton, 30% wool so it will be a good weight for warmer weather, its a pity it is so splitty.

This tunic has a flared body that is knitted at a loose tension so it will be very drapy.  As the decreases are spread evenly around the circle this shouldn’t have the problem of hanging lower at sides that happens with side decreases only.  It has a band of garter stitch that on most people who have made it has ended up on the lower half of the bust.  I will be making it so that the band sits under the bust and I will also need to include bust darts as I’m making the size to fit my back and shoulders.
image

As it is almost all stocking stitch it is good mindless knitting for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

