2 days on the train = 1 new hat

022 I’m doing a training course an hour by train away from home this week.  Tuesday morning I took a circular needle and a ball of Jo Sharp Alpaca Kid Lustre.  I cast on as the train pulled out and put it away when the train pulled into my stop.  I continued on the way home.

The next morning I decided it was time to start the decreases, I didn’t have a tape measure on me or the pattern.  By the time I got home last night I had fastened off the last stitches.  It looked a bit big and when I tried it on I realised I had misjudged the length of it so I would have to roll it up a bit more than I had planned.  That was ok, however when I washed it the yarn relaxed and it covered my whole head!

I spent the next 15 minutes hand felting it down to a  more appropriate size.  I dried it on a glass head and I’ve just decided to add a flower that I wore in my hair for my wedding 9 years ago.  Its been sitting in a drawer ever since so its time it got some use.

023

Leave a Reply

