Noro appears to be designed for weaving

20131107_114857I love how Noro colours come through when woven, a lot more than I like it knitted.

I made this scarf yesterday from 2 balls of Noro Sekku which is a lace weight cotton blend.  The colours blend in weaving so the stripes are not as defined as they are when Noro yarns are knitted.  The result is lovely and much quicker and easier to do as well.

I have another 2 balls in a much darker colourway that I will also weave.  I hope the dark colours come out as well as the light ones did.

20131108_113102

6 thoughts on “Noro appears to be designed for weaving

  1. I love the Noro colours too and your work looks lovely. I no longer knit with Noro as it hurts my fingers. Does the Laceweight have the same large number of knots and new colour patterns as many of the other types of Noro do?

Leave a Reply

