The Lovely Lookbook – stripes

Since I’ve moved to Queensland I’ve had to get a heap of new clothes and work out how to dress for warm humid weather.  As a result I’ve been checking out fashion blogs to work out what I like and what will work.  I’m happy to say there a number out there that aren’t about rules, they are about dressing in a way that makes you feel good and comfortable.

Caitlin at Greater than Rubies together with Sarah at Tucker Up run The Lovely Lookbook.  They set a theme and invite bloggers and people on instagram to take a photo of an outfit that fits their theme and share the look with others by linking to their websites or adding #thelovelylookbook to their instagram posts.

stripesSo here is my stripes photo.  The shirt is linen from Target, the skirt is from Jigsaw and the shoes are Reebok.  The scarf (as you probably worked out) is one I wove myself.

The lookbook runs from the 1st to the 14th each month. I will try to put in a post each month that includes at least one item that I made myself, after all hand crafted clothes and accessories are my thing!

Leave a comment