What to do with some pale mint green 2ply

A few weeks ago I pulled a skein of Mayhem and Chaos Polwarth/silk/cashmere out of my stash and started thinking about what to do with it.  I wasn’t 100% sure about the colour (it came from a yarn club years ago).  I got onto pinterest and started looking at photos containing that colour so I could determine what I liked and what I didn’t.  My conclusion was it was a background colour and needed something bright in the foreground to set it off.

20140720_143320With this in mind I decided that whatever I made had to be plain so that it could be worn with brightly coloured scarves or jewellery.
I’m most of the way through making a top with it.   I’m using the Mohair Minimalist pattern but I’ve added bust and hip shaping so that it doesn’t pull anywhere.  This one has a lower neckline than my mohair one and my tension is 16st/10cm instead of the 14 I used last time making it a little bit less see through.  It is fitting really well and working out just as I wanted it to be.


Here are a few shots with scarves so you can see what I had in mind…

20140720_143904 20140720_144056 20140720_144159

 

Leave a comment